New Principal Assignments for 2024-2025

Image of school division building

We are pleased to announce new principal assignments for Aspen Grove, Avondale, Crystal Park and Hillside Community schools, effective August 2024:

  • Colin Murphy, Principal, Aspen Grove School
  • Tracey Thiemann, Acting Principal, Avondale School
  • Josh Hartman, Principal, Crystal Park School
  • Mike Humbke, Principal, Hillside Community School

These principals have demonstrated a strong commitment to educational excellence, fostering positive school environments within GPPSD schools.

"These leaders will continue to do excellent work in their new schools, helping staff reach their full potential while creating opportunities for optimum learning for every student."

 - Sandy McDonald, Superintendent, GPPSD


Division Information
Grande Prairie Public School Division
Phone: 780-532-4491