Staff Links 10127 120 Avenue, Grande Prairie, AB, T8V 8H8| Phone: (780) 532-4491| Contact Us
Grande Prairie Public School District
Every Student Succeeds
School Board


he-trustee.jpgchartrustees.jpg
​​John Lehners
GPPSD BOARD CHAIR
john.lehners@gppsd.ab.ca
​Joan Nellis
GPPSD BOARD VICE-CHAIR
joan.nellis@gppsd.ab.ca


Andre.jpgLesley.jpglynn.jpgchartrustees.jpgRob.jpg
​Andre Ouellette
​GPPSD TRUSTEE
andre.ouellette@gppsd.ab.ca
​Lesley Craig
​GPPSD TRUSTEE
lesley.craig@gppsd.ab.ca
​Lynn Driedger
​GPPSD TRUSTEE
lynn.driedger@gppsd.ab.ca
​Paulette Kurylo
​GPPSD TRUSTEE
paulette.kurylo@gppsd.ab.ca
Rob Martin
​GPPSD TRUSTEE
rob.martin@gppsd.ab.ca


​The Grande Prairie Public School Board is responsible for the education of more than 8,200 students in the city of Grande Prairie.

Seven trustees are elected to the Board every four years during municipal elections. Their mandate is to ensure that students receive the best education possible in Grande Prairie's 18 schools.

The Board's primary responsibilities are to represent the public and to determine direction for the District. This involves setting policy, providing resources, monitoring, evaluating, and reporting results to their constituents.

Public meetings of the Grande Prairie Public School Board are held in the board room at Central Office on the second and fourth Tuesdays of each month, from September to June at 6 p.m., with presentations held at 7:00 p.m. ​

Individuals or groups may request an opportunity to appear before the Board to express concerns, respond to current agenda items or make proposals on current issues during the presentation time. Please contact the Superintendent of Schools for more information on the process to present to the Board.

Universal Guiding Principles

For everything we decide and do, we will hold ourselves accountable and we will ask:

  • Is it good for students?
  • Will it help build trust and good relationships?
  • Will it help us improve?
  • Is it the responsible thing to do?
  • Are we being open, honest and ethical?

Mission Statement

The Grande Prairie Public School District is a learning community in which every student succeeds