Staff Links 10127 120 Avenue, Grande Prairie, AB, T8V 8H8| Phone: 780-532-4491| Contact Us
Grande Prairie Public School Division
Every Student Succeeds
News Archive

Announcements Archive


GPPSD students compete during the NWASAA zone championships

June 01, 2022
Grande Prairie, AB, June 1, 2022 – On May 27 and 28, students competed in the 2022 North West Alberta School Athletics Association (NWASAA) Junior High Zones and the 2022 NWASAA High School Zones Championships.

Image: Team A from Derek Taylor Public School pose with their coach after winning...
web site post graphic (1080x1080).png

GPPSD Speech & Language Screening is Happening on June 20th & 27th

May 25, 2022
Grande Prairie, AB, May 25, 2022 -  If your child is 3, 4 or 5 years old as of June 20 or June 27, and you plan to enroll them in a GPPSD school, they may qualify for a free speech and language screening.
How do you know if your child...
Main web banner for all grads 2022_1200x428-01.png

GPPSD high school graduation ceremonies begin on May 20th

May 13, 2022

Grande Prairie, AB, May 13, 2022 –  Excitement is in the air at the Grande Prairie Public School Division (GPPSD), where students and staff prepare for graduation ceremonies. GPPSD is pleased to announce all celebrations will be in-person. List of events in chronological order: May 20, 2022 – Grande...
Daniela Falaye.png.jpg

Grande Prairie Composite High School Student Awarded Prestigious Scholarship

May 03, 2022
Grande Prairie, AB, May 3, 2022 –  Daniela Falaye, a Grande Prairie Composite High School student,  has been awarded a prestigious University of Calgary  scholarship.

The Grande Prairie Composite High School is proud to announce Daniela Falaye, a Grade 12 student in the International Baccalaureate (IB) programme will be...
Edwin Parr 2021_2022-13.jpg

GPPSD Announces their 2022 Edwin Parr Award Nominee

April 28, 2022
April 28, 2022 - The Grande Prairie Public School Division nominates Chiara Gorgichuk for the 2022 Edwin Parr Award.  Our Board of Trustees is proud to announce Chiara Gorgichuk as their nominee for the Alberta School Boards Association Edwin Parr Teacher Award - recognizing excellent first-year teachers across the province. As the division's nominee, Gorgichuk...